What are Spirit Points for Seats?

Spirit Points for Seats (also known as CPF or Compassion Points for Flights) are a rewards program launched by many airlines and travel companies, including Air New Zealand, JetBlue, British Airways, Virgin Atlantic, and Hotel Breakers. The purpose of the program is to reward customers who fly frequently and have an appreciation for the airline or travel company´s commitment to environmental sustainability.

How Do You Earn Spirit Points for Seats?

To start earning points, customers simply need to sign up for the airline´s rewards program and earn points with every flight they take. Customers can also earn points through various activities, such as booking a flight with certain airlines, staying at participating hotels, renting cars, and more. Additionally, some airlines and travel companies may offer additional bonus points for booking early or booking special travel deals.

How Many Points Do You Need?

The amount of points needed to redeem for a flight seat depends on the specific airline or travel company and the type of seat purchased. Typically, customers who make frequent trips and book early will be rewarded with higher points, whereas those who book later may be required to use more points to book a seat.

How Do You Redeem Points?

Once customers have enough points, they can redeem them for the flight seat they desire. Redeeming points simply requires logging into the airline´s account and selecting the seat at the desired cost. The points will be deducted from the customer´s account and the cost of the flight seat will be reduced accordingly.


Spirit Points for Seats are a great way for customers to enjoy a discount on their flights and show an appreciation for the airline´s commitment to sustainability. By understanding the program and its requirements, customers can start enjoying the rewards of this program and saving money on their travel.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *